Workout…..24/7/14

Today’s workout was a hard one, mainly as I decided to increase the weight I was using, for the first few exercises anyway.
I also planned this workout the night before, wrote down what I wanted to do and how much etc. Best thing is it still all fit into one hour in the gym, including warm up. So here goes……

All exercises are on the 12,10,8,6 method, however, when it came to the 6 rep set, I carried on until failure.

Bench Press
Close Grip Bench Press
Incline Press
Dumbbell Fly’s

25 crunches….holding a disc above your head

Upright Rows
Dumbbell Shrugs

25 crunches….holding a disc above your head

Reverse Wrist Curls
Normal Wrist Curls

25 crunches….holding a disc above your head

Barbell Curls
Concentration Curls
Reverse Curls

25 crunches….holding a disk above your head

And for good measure…..Kettlebell Squats!

Now I’m home I know this workout is really going to hurt when I get up, but as they say, No pain no gain!

This mornings workout was washed down by Optimum Nutrition and there Gold Standard Casein slow release protein (review to follow)

20140724-080109-28869617.jpg

Leave a comment